

Canadian Association of Government Finance Officers

Canadian Association of Government Finance Officers (CAGFO) Notice of AGM to be held October 4th, 2019, at 9:30am Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel, Vancouver, BC AGM Minutes

Clarification on membership and voting 101 members signed in as attending, satisfying the quorum requirement of the lesser of 25 members or 5% of members.

2. Adoption of agenda

Motion to adopt the Agenda as presented Moved by Kelly Gibson, member #1. Seconded Kola Oladimeji, member #884. Carried

3. Minutes of last AGM (September 2018)

Motion to approve the minutes of the meeting held September 14, 2018. Moved Trevor Pinn, member #1754. Seconded Karen Grommada, member #64. Carried

4. Presidents report

Noreen Kassam discussed accomplishments over the last year.

5. Treasurers report

Jason Turnbull presented the June 30, 2019 financial statements.

A question was raised from the floor regarding whether a comparison to budget can be added to the Financial Statements.

Motion to accept the June 30, 2019 financial statements. Moved Cola Oladimeji, member #884. Seconded Ed Kaemingh, Member #146. Carried

Appointment of financial statement reviewer Motion to appoint KPMG as the financial statement reviewers for 2019/20 Moved Paul Wills, member #300. Seconded Bob Klimek, member #533. Carried

7. Election of Board for 2019/2020

The constitution allows up to two board members for each province or territory up to 15 members. The nominating committee has recommended the following:



Canadian Association of Government Finance Officers

Noreen Kassam, City of Burnaby (BC)
Karen Grommada, City of Port Coquitlam (BC)
Kelly Gibson, Town of Banff (AB)
Ed Kaemingh, Sturgeon County (AB)
Jason Turnbull, City of Saskatoon (SK)
Lorrie Schmalenberg, City of Regina (SK)
Kelly Lemoine, City of Winnipeg (MB)
Katherine Macdonald, City of Yellowknife (NT)
Gary Kent, City of Mississauga (ON)
Paul Wills, Nova Scotia Municipal Finance Corporation (NS)

The President and officers for the year will be chosen by the elected board at their first meeting.

Bill Cox, Member number #5170, called for nominations from the floor 3 times. There were no nominations from the floor.

Motion to elect the board members as recommended by the nominating committee.

Moved Trevor Pinn, member #1754. Seconded Kola Oladimeji, member #884. Carried.

- 8. Announcement regarding location of 2020 conference Ed Kaemingh announced that the 2020 Conference would be held in Edmonton, AB from September 16-18, 2020.
- 9. Motion to adjourn
 Moved Bob Klimek, member #533. Seconded Stewart Bruce, member #1232.

President	Treasurer	